Here is the shortlist for the annual short story contest. Congratulations if you made it this far. We will email the winners by the end of February (probably midnight, Pacific Standard Time, because we like to cut things really tight to the deadline...)

Susan Bennett

Lynn Bushell

Julie Hayman

Brian Holland

Marc Joan

Anthony Johnson

Jan Kaneen

Tamara Lazaroff

Lisa Magee

Sherry Morris

Hannah Persaud

Louise Rimmer

Sarah Thomson

Jennifer Tucker

Alison Wassell